Flashbacks from my year in UK part 1

I offer my sincerest apologies for the radio silence once again. Life happened again, and blogging wasn’t the first thing in my mind. But here I am again, and as the headline states, I offer you some flashbacks from my year in UK. This is going to be a series of posts, since I have a few folders of photos to show you. After I’ve shown them, I’ll probably retrospectively tell about my summer.

The first part is Romsey, a lovely small village near Southampton. I visited Romsey twice, first because of the mummers play I shot, and the second time I went with my cousin so she could something more than just Southampton and London.

Kuva
Bone floor in King John’s Cottage.

Kuva
Fossil Sea Urchins found in the gravel around Romsey.

Kuva
An Irish blessing – I’m not a religious person at all, but somehow I find Irish and Native American blessings really peaceful and beautiful.

Kuva
Romsey Abbey front lawn (or, this might be from Salisbury as well, I’m not sure anymore).

Kuva
Strike a pose.

And we’re done, until next time! I won’t promise, but I aim it to be soon.

Leave a comment